Patient Testimonials

Vitals Reviews

Dr. Dumont and his staff are an excellent team! The team has answered any questions or concerns I've had related to my hip, and they've always quickly responded to my phone calls, scheduled my appointments with no problem, and the wait time for my appointments was excellent. My surgery went well, and my recovery was smooth and easy. The team has always made me feel right at home. I would highly recommend anyone see Dr. Dumont for hip related injuries. Prior to my surgery, I'd heard Dr. Dumont was the best in the field. Now, speaking from experience, I absolutely agree.

Five stars
June 27th, 2019


This truly impacted my life in a way i never expected. I have always been a outdoors man and very athletic and my hip having a labrum tear really changed things. I'm 19 years old already had a hip surgery but after 6 months I feel almost back to new. Its a hard recovery and the pain stays for a while, but with PT it will reside and you will be able to do all your things again. Its a long road if this happens to you but it will get better. I had a huge tear but Dr. Dumont truly helped me and fixed everything and now I'm almost back to where I used to be with my hip.

Five stars
June 18th, 2019


The first 6 weeks 50% weight boring was the worst part. Pain was well managed. 3 Months out it is going well, minimal pain and if I had to do it again I would. Prior to surgery I was barely moving and now my activities are coming back into play. Dr. Dumont and his staff have been great. Highly recommend!

Five stars
June 18th, 2019


I had pain, clicking and tightness in my hip while running cross country during the summer. It was quickly diagnosed as a labral tear. 6 months after surgery all three major symptoms I experienced are now gone and recovery has been smooth.

Five stars
June 13th, 2019


Dr. Dumont and his team were great throughout the whole process of my procedure. Dr. Dumont was honest and upfront with me about every aspect of the pre-op through the post-op/recovery phase. I had a shoulder surgery to repair a torn labrum a few years ago, so I went into this experience expecting something similar to the shoulder recovery. This hip recovery has been an absolute breeze compared to the shoulder recovery. To end this review I would say this was a great decision to have the hip corrected. I feel i have made a complete recovery in just over 4 months post-op and the symptoms I was experiencing before the surgery have all gone away.

Five stars
May 28th, 2019


SURGERY WAS SUCCESSFUL. NO MORE PAIN. HIS BED SIDE MANNER IS GREAT. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM AND HIS STAFF.

Five stars
May 17th, 2019


after only one month the feeling was so much better now after six month I can run and squat again.

Five stars
May 16th, 2019


Dr. Dumont is by far one of the best specialists I have had the pleasure of being seen by. He is not a doctor that just wants to run tests or do surgeries to do them, he takes the time to listen to your concerns, take a look at you, see what is going on and how it is affecting you and then gives you the options to think over. He takes the time to make sure things are progressing and if surgery is needed, he does amazing work. He is very knowledgeable and approachable and his candidness is refreshing. I have had both hips done by him, one as a revision to fix a prior surgery and the other a first-time arthroscopy and have also had one shoulder done by him and I can say that I feel much better than I have in years. He has given me the ability to be more active with my kids and to be able much more mobile than previously. His staff is incredible. Their friendliness is so refreshing and they work so hard to accommodate and work with you for scheduling. Like Dr. Dumont, they take the time to listen and show care and compassion. There is no one I would recommend more for anyone needing to be seen for the hips or shoulders. Coming to Columbia has been the best thing to happen to me for the sheer fact of the quality of care I have received from Dr. Dumont, his staff and the practice as a whole.

Five stars
May 2nd, 2019


Very personable and skilled physician. Would highly recommend.

Five stars
April 30th, 2019


Dr. Dumount and his staff have been Great i really am so happy that I decided to get this surgery done.I have referred a friend to Dr. Dumount because of the Awesome care that i have recieved. thanks again Dr. I feel like a New woman.

Five stars
April 30th, 2019


Dr. Dumont is very friendly, but even more knowledgeable. He was able to quickly diagnose the hip pain that I had been having for quite some time. Once diagnose, he presented all of the options. I opted for the surgery and he did an amazing job with what has been a positive and life changing FIA hip surgery. My Femoroacetabular impingement surgery went very well, and I have quickly been able to recover functionally and pain free. He's the best! I highly recommend him! Great patient interaction, knowledge, and ease during the whole process. Thank you Dr. Dumont.

Five stars
April 26th, 2019


It was fantastic being Dr Dumont's patient. The entire process from pre-surgery to well into the recovery he was helpful and pushed for me to get the best care to get my shoulder healed up. Would recommend to anyone needing surgery.

Five stars
April 26th, 2019


6 months out and already feeling brand new. Seeing huge improvements each month. Looking forward to getting back on the gridiron in the fall. DR. DUMONT IS THE GOAT!

Five stars
April 25th, 2019


Best experience with both office staff and the skilled surgeon!! My life has been changed by the hip arthroscopy....Looking forward positively to my future. Dr. Dumont is awesome

Five stars
April 22nd, 2019


I couldn't sleep at night due to chronic pain in my left hip. I tossed and turned every night with no relief. Dr. Dumont diagnosed my problem quickly with a cortisone shot, explained all of my options, and completely fixed my problem with laproscopic hip surgery. My pain is gone, I can sleep at night, and I can enjoy all of my regular activities. I can't thank him enough!

Five stars
April 16th, 2019


Dr. Dumont is amazing and did a wonderful job with life changing FIA hip surgery for my 16 year old athletic daughter. After several years and many doctors, we found him via the internet, and arranged an appointment. He was very knowledgeable and could offer help when no one else could. My daughter had Femoroacetabular impingement surgery and has been able to return to not only all of her activities, but also a life free of pain. My daughter is doing amazing and most of all pain free! He is the best! I highly recommend him and so does my daughter!! Thanks Dr. Dumont!!!!!

Five stars
April 16th, 2019


i was in so much pain before coming to dr. dumont . he has a great bedside manner and he did a great job on my hip. I cant wait for him to do my other one. he is the best dr.

Five stars
April 5th, 2019


Dr Dumont is a very great DR. Explained everything perfectly. Love everything he has done.

Five stars
April 4th, 2019


  • American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine
  • The Arthroscopy Association of North America
  •  American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons
  • International Society for Hip Arthroscopy